19
Mar
08

Rod Stewart – Every Picture Tells a Story

stewart.jpg

I know some people might give me shit for putting up Rod Stewart, but screw ’em.

I felt the same way until I picked this up.

I had heard through odd channels that Rod’s earlier material really rocked so I felt it was worth a shot.  And it was.

This album is now on my favorite list for things that rock.  Listen to the video below if you doubt my word. It’s the kind of album that makes you really think “Wow…why did he stop rocking like this?  This is the guy who sang ‘Forever Young?'”  The album drives a hard bargain with Stewart’s covers of Elvis, Bob Dylan, and Tim Hardin…but also drops originals like “Maggie May” and the title track into the mix for some serious drive.

Regardless of your opinion of the man or his music, I highly recommend you go and buy this…or download it of the internets, who am I to judge?

Amazon!

0 Responses to “Rod Stewart – Every Picture Tells a Story”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

