10
Oct
11

That’s New Orleans

I don’t know if you’ve ever been to New Orleans, but it is a magical place…as this 2009 video shows.

“Jaran ‘Julio’ Green’s homegoing in the Treme neighborhood of New Orleans, La. He was 23 years old, father of a new born baby girl, killed on March 26, 2009. Loved ones danced on his casket, carried him thru his old neighborhood one last time.”

I think I need to head back to New Orleans soon.  I don’t know about you, but when I go… I want my funeral to be like this.

As a bonus, here’s some footage of the Rebirth Brass Band playing in the French Quarter.

3 Responses to “That’s New Orleans”



Leave a Reply

